A Prayer for Boston

Our Father in Heaven,

Thank you for the world You have created.  Every day is an opportunity to see You and to know You.  Lord, have mercy on me when my sinful minds and desires lead me to do things which are in opposition to Your love and Your will.  When I turn to You for forgiveness, Lord receive me.

Father, I pray now for the families and loved ones of the people who have died in this tragedy.  Please send them comfort and help through Your Holy Spirit.  Please place people around them who will care for them, nurture them and help them as they walk through the valley of grief.

Father, I pray also for those who have been directly affected by this violence through injury or exposure to such a horrible deed.  Please heal them physically, mentally and emotionally.  Where there has been trauma bring peace and wholeness.

Father, here I can see this broken world in which I live.  Please continue to heal this world, one person at a time.  I look ahead with faith and hope to the Day when Your Son returns to heal the world fully and finally.  Come, Lord Jesus Christ, come.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

